Home News Church PFN South West Zone Inaugurates Executive

PFN South West Zone Inaugurates Executive


PFN South West Zone Inaugurates Executive –Pictures and stories by Gracious Akintayo

The Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria (PFN) South West Zone formally had her maiden convocation and inauguration of executives with the theme; “In This Thy Might”.

Prof. (Apstl.) Alexander Bamgbola (Fmr. Lagos State CAN Chairman), Pastor (Mrs.) Shade Toyin-Kehinde (Asst. Coordinator/Secretary Women Wing, PFN South West Zone), Rev. Toyin Kehinde (Zonal Gen. Secretary) and Archbishop John Osa-Oni (Nat. Vice President, South West Zone)

The event held in Lagos and hosted by the National Vice President of PFN, South West Zone, Archbishop John Adebayo Osa-Oni at Vineyard Christian Church, Ajao Estate, Isolo had many Pentecostal Church ministers and leaders from the host state, Lagos with Ogun, Oyo, Osun, Ondo and Ekiti States.

PFN States Chairmen; L – R: Rev. Samson Ajetomobi (Oyo), Apstl. David Otaru (Ogun), Apstl. Enyinaya Okwuonu (Lagos), Bishop Clement Abifade (Ekiti), Prophet Isaiah Adelowokan & wife (Osun) and Bishop Opayinka J. Kolawole (Ondo)

Other activities during the two days conference includes seminar, prevailing prayers, and presentation of awards to honour some distinguished pentecostal leaders who have served meritoriously in various capacities of the association.

Dr. Lawrence Burke (Africa Director, Faith Comes by Hearing) and Bro. Nicholas Okereke (Nigeria Director, FCH) with others at the inauguration.

Among special guests and speakers at the convocation are, Bishop Wale Oke, PFN National President, Bishop STV Adegbite, Lagos State CAN Chairman, Prof. (Apstl.) Alex Bamgbola, (former Lagos CAN Chairman), Pastor Wale Adefarasin, Rev. (Mrs.) Mercy Ezekiel, Rev. Kayode Aboderin and others.

Pastos: Pastor (Mrs.) Folake Oladepo Isiaka (middle) and Mrs. Beatrice Elebute (left) with another top member of PFN Women Wing.
The women wing of PFN are not left out


Rev. Dr. Lanre Adenekan (Fmr. Secretary, South West Zone) and Bishop Reuben Oke (Fmr. Vice President, South West Zone)
Rev. Femi Asiwaju and Bishop STV Adegbite (Lagos CAN Chairman) with Archbishop-designate, Bishop Isaac Idahosa


The new PFN South West Zone Executive taking their oath of office and swearing-in by the Nat. Vice President, South West Zone, Archbishop John Osa-Oni.
Lagos State PFN Secretary, Apstl. Akin Akindejoye and the State Vice Chairman, Pastor Leke Akinola with other ministers.
L – R: Itamaga Province Secretary, Pastor (Prof.) I. O Abiodun, Province Chairman, Apstl. M. A Olugbaro and Odogunyan chapter Chairman



Bishop Samuel Oniekoro (Dep. Head of Mission & headquarters Bishop, Gospel Church of Christ Ww) and Gracious Akintayo (Editor-in-Chief/Publisher, PROVIDENCE News)


Group photograph of the new Executives and States Chairmen with PFN National President, Bishop Francis Wale Oke